Art Project Updates

I’ve decided to create NanoWriMo title credits. I’m leaning toward using the Broad City sequence, but I did start thinking about a way to use the Man Seeking Woman sequence. Both are great sequences to work with idea wise. I’ve read the interviews for both so I now can see the reasoning behind a lot of process and design choices. It’s a matter of how I want to challenge myself now, because both are challenging in their own rights. Broad City has cel animation, while Man Seeking Woman would be a lot of After Effects and Illustrator practice…either way I’d be excited to dive into both creations.

I think the matter now is to make styleframes for both ideas. From there I can decide which one is the stronger theme. I might even leave it up to you!

Aside from the title credit contest I’m working on, I am still working on the lettering of a Jeremy Cowart quote. I have plans to finalize the design tomorrow and post it since there’s a kickstarter going on for a unique and inspiring hotel he’s starting, and I want to make sure that it’s up before it closes! Even though I haven’t donated to it I would love to post a quote and promote it in the last days! I’m aiming for at least $1 toward that campaign…I should donate tomorrow before I forget.

Other updates are that I need to do a Bout of Books wrap up video. Honestly, I didn’t read. I picked up a couple of my books with the intention of reading but ended up just carrying them around everywhere I went rather than actually reading. So…yeah….at least I got some video practice. Still getting comfortable being on camera. Practice is practice.

I am editing the Ogallala video. I’m going to try to finish that by Friday so that it’s just out of the way. Also I’m taking too long on it. I know that I’m just procrastinating on it because of the terrible shakiness and trying to find that “perfect” music. Just need to get it done and stop procrastinating. I’m falling for “shiny object” projects rather than finishing the ones I’ve already started. Now that I think about it…I haven’t touched the video ideas I had back in January in a really long time…wow…I need to get that back on track. You know what…I just need to make myself content marketing calendar and schedule some dates. I’m just now realizing how far off track some of my projects are. I need to address  all my”shiny object” projects. It’s great that I have so many ideas and projects going on, but if I’m not actually finishing anything then…Need to go back and rethink my strategies a bit.

Yay…welcome to Kendall has a 2016 resolution realization. Welp, tomorrow is a new day and it’s time I go back through my goals and progress toward them to help figure out a schedule. I never gave myself proper and public deadlines so I didn’t stick to them. I’m remembering that Snackadoodle idea…why haven’t I continued that? Oops…I’m doing the shiny object thing again.

Okay guys, organizing time, here’s what I’m posting tomorrow. A schedule of all the projects I am currently working on and when they have to be officially posted, Jeremy Cowart Lettering, AND styleframes for NaNoWriMo Title Sequence. So look out for those two tomorrow. If I try to post animation inspiration or make up some dumb excuse as to why these 2 things are not done please tweet at me your disappointment. Nothing like failing on the internet to shame you into being more productive. I know I’ll be busy, but no excuses.

Night friends,
Kendall

 

Leave a comment